Congratulations to the 2019 FAME Award Winners


Golden School Foodservice Director of the Year Award
Kevin Ponce

School Nutrition Services Director
Oklahoma City Public Schools
Oklahoma City, Okla.

Silver Leadership Award
Alyssia Wright

Executive Director
Fulton County Schools
Atlanta, Ga.

Silver Spirit Award
Amanda Musick

Program Manager of Marketing and Grants
Pasco County Food & Nutrition Services
Land O’Lakes, Fla.

Silver Special Achievement Award
Carrie Woodruff

Food Service Director
Lima City Schools
Lima, Ohio

Silver Rising Star Award
Scott Richardson

Nutrition and Food Services Director
Warren County Board of Education
Warrenton, Ga.

Silver Friend of Child Nutrition
Patricia Montague

Chief Executive Officer
School Nutrition Association
National Harbor, Md.


(Back from left) Kelly Schlein, Lauren Teng, Karen Hallford, Chris Burkhardt, Dorothy Caldwell (Front from left) Beth Egan, Sally Spero

Congratulations to the 2018 FAME Award Winners

Golden School Foodservice Director of the Year Award
Laurne Teng, SNS, Administrator
Food and Nutrition Service
Huntington Beach Union High School District

Silver Leadership Award
Christopher Burkhardt, SNS, Executive Director, Food & Child Nutrition Services
Cleveland Metropolitan School District

Silver Spirit Award
Karen Hallford, MS, RD, LD
Assistant Director, School Nutrition Program
Gwinnett County Public Schools

Silver Rising Star Award
Kelly Schlein, MS
Nutrition Services Director
Richmond County School District

Silver Special Achievement Award
Sally Spero
Child Nutrition Director
Lakeside Union School District

Silver Friend of Child Nutrition Award
Beth Mincemoyer Egan, M.Ed., RD, SNS
Senior Instructor
The Pennsylvania State University

Gertrude Applebaum Lifetime Achievement Award
Dorothy Caldwell